+34 642 944 046 & + 34 642 944 066

Starlite Marbella Is Coming To Town

For all of us that live locally or have holiday homes here Starlite is one of the many fabulous reasons that we do. This glamorous musical event spans across the summer months in Marbella and features some truly phenomenal world renowned and national Spanish artists.

What is Starlite?

It was six years ago, Starlite founders Sandra García-Sanjuán and her husband Ignacio Maluquer, discovered Nagüeles quarry in the heart of the mountains of Málaga. They knew they had found the perfect place to start the Starlite adventure, and began to transform this natural Amphitheatre into the ideal place to bring together the cream of music, spectacle and entertainment, which the public can enjoy over 45 days in summer.

Artists as important as Enrique Iglesias, Elton John, Lenny Kravitz, Lionel Richie, Andrea Bocelli, Ricky Martin, Tom Jones, Pet Shop Boys, Alejandro Sanz, Eros Ramazzotti, Luis Fonsi, Plácido Domingo and Anastacia have all played unforgettable concerts at the Starlite Festival.

Every year Starlite is becoming a bigger and better multinational feast of the senses. Now in its 7th year in Marbella and 3rd in Mexico. The event allows you mix and match your tastes in music with international and national talent blended for the perfect cocktail of auditory pleasure.

The 2018 line up so far

Luis Miguel;   Wed 11th July 2018,

Rosario and Rosana;   Fri 13th July 2018,

Charles Aznavour;   Sat 14th July 2018,

Pet Shop Boys    Wed 18th July 2018,

Sting;   Thur 19th July 2018,

David Bispal;   Fri 20th July 2018,

Jamiroquai;   Sun 22nd July 2018,

Miguel Poveda;   Fri 27th July 2018,

IL Divo:    Sat 28th July 2018,

Romeo Santos;   Tue 31st July 2018,

Pablo Alboran;     Wed 1st August 2018,

Steven Tyler;     Thur 2nd August 2018,

James Blunt;   Fri 3rd August 2018,

Pablo Lopez;     Sat 4th August 2018,

Cantajuego;     Tue 7th August 2018,

Joan Manuel Serat;     Wed 8th August 2018,

Sara Baras;    11th August 2018,

Jorge Blass;    Mon 13th August 2018,

Texas;    Tue 14th August 2018,

Taburete;    15th August 2018,

Estopia;    21th August 2018,

Miguel Rios;    23th August 2018,

There literally is something to appeal to every musical taste. Of all the fantastic events dotted around the region throughout the year Starlite is one to look forward to. Book your tickets in advance to make sure you don’t miss your favourite act. Over and above these shows there is a gourmet area and a restaurant where you can dine under the stars. Just another reason to love Marbella.

Imagine a fantastic evening of fine dining and dancing under the star then heading back to your own slice of home in Marbella.

Starlite website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *